Seeking God Among the Searchers

Seeking God
From July 2nd to July 3rd, 2021
Online session in English

Seeking God Among the Searchers

Facilitator
Richard Kearney and Tomas Halik
Biography

Richard Kearney is an Irish philosopher and a professor at Boston College. He’s the author of the book "Anatheism: The return to God after God"
Tomas Halik is a Czech theologian, Catholic priest, and the 2014 Templeton Prize. He’s the author of "I want you to be: On the God of Love ”

Program

Online Live Seminar - Input and exchanges on the question of God among searchers in the world today, including those who are on the margins of the Church and those who do not identify with a religious tradition.

This will include talks from both Halik and Kearney and a time for questions, and will include two good breaks.

 

The schedule is

Friday, July 2nd
Central European Time Zone (Paris, Berlin, Rome) : 20:30 - 22:00
Western European Time Zone (London, Dublin) : 19:30 - 21:00
US East Coast Time Zone (New York, Boston) : 14:30 - 16:00

Saturday, July 3rd 
Central European Time Zone (Paris, Berlin, Rome) : 14:00 - 18:00
Western European Time Zone (London, Dublin) : 13:00 - 17:00
US East Coast Time Zone (New York, Boston) : 08:00 - 12:00

 

Fees

50 € per person

Student rate: 25 €

Solidarity rate: 100 €
The « solidarity rate » is a support for the work and mission of L’Arche, and La Ferme in particular, during this financially difficult time for us, due to travel restriction.

No scholarships available for this online seminar. 

Site
Online Live Session. You will be given login info once registrated.

Registration Seeking God

To register, please send an email to welcome@lafermedetrosly.com with the following information :

Online Seminar : Seeking God - 2&3 july 2021
First name :
Name :
Full postal adress :
Country :

 

Thank you.